BookPeople's Blog

229abfcc7ab711e2b55122000a1f9be7_7

Check out Michael Sieben’s awesome illustrations in the brand new edition of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, on sale today. We’re stoked to welcome him here tonight at 7p to speak about his work and sign copies of the book. The Austin Chronicle chatted with him recently about his work and his Austin love:

“I think my plan, when I graduated from UT, I thought I’d graduate and move to San Francisco or L.A., but – like a lot of people – after spending time in Austin, I didn’t want to leave after I graduated, because I just loved the city so much.”

We hear you, man.

This book is really beautiful. It has a nice weight when you hold it in the palm of your hand and the cover beneath the jacket is embossed with an illustration. The glossy pages give it the feel of a collector’s item…

Lihat pos aslinya 59 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

