BookPeople's Blog

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made by Stephan Pastis
Reviewed by Shappy

Hey, Kids!

My name is Shappy. I work upstairs at BookPeople. I get to see all of the cool new books before they get on the shelves! Growing up in the 20th century, I learned how to read by reading the adventures of Charlie Brown and Snoopy in the newspaper. I loved comics so much I used to clip them out and paste them in scrapbooks. Let’s face it, I was a nerd! I still like to read the comics in the paper, in fact I draw cartoons for a website myself! So when the ladies in the marketing office told me that Stephan Pastis is coming to Book People I got pretty excited! Mr. Pastis happens to be the creator of one of my favorite comic strips, Pearls Before Swine. I was asked to read his new…

Lihat pos aslinya 341 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

